2017 Thanksgiving

(Courtesy of YouTube)

With the holidays coming up, WGN America celebrates this Thanksgiving 2017 with its very own live parade coverage and special marathons. There’s nothing better than celebrating the festive holiday weekend with some of the funniest home videos and your favorite extraterrestrial movies!

WGN America will have a live coverage of McDonald’s Thanksgiving Day Parade. Viewers can continue enjoying the long holiday weekend with two “America’s Funniest Home Videos” marathons, another “Cops” marathon and a movie marathon filled with extraterrestrial favorites. It all starts Monday, November 20, with a “Slapsgiving” marathon. Watch four back-to-back episodes of How I Met Your Mother starting at 1:00 am ET / 12:00 am CT

5) Wednesday, November 22

“Be Thankful You’re Not on ‘Cops’ Marathon” featuring eight hours of “Cops”

Starting at 5:00 pm ET /4:00 pm CT

4) Thursday, November 23

“2017 McDonald’s Thanksgiving Parade” live coverage from Chicago

Starting at 9:00 am ET/8:00 am CT

‘America’s Funniest Home Videos’ Thanksgiving Marathon” featuring seven hours of the long-running entertainment show

Starting at 12:00 pm ET /11:00 am CT

“Be Thankful You’re Not on ‘Cops’ Marathon” featuring seven hours of Cops

Starting at 7:00 pm ET /6:00 pm CT

3) Friday, November 24

“‘America’s Funniest Home Videos’ Thanksgiving Marathon” featuring ten hours of the long-running entertainment show

Starting at 9:00 am ET /8:00 am CT

2) Saturday, November 25

“Out of This World Weekend” movie marathon, featuring back-to-back airings of Men in Black, followed by Inception and Contact

Starting at 5:00 pm ET / 4:00 pm CT

1) Sunday, November 26

“Out of This World Weekend” movie marathon concludes with Contact, Inception, Godzilla, and Gravity

Starting at  2:00 pm ET / 1:00 pm CT

WGN America celebrates Thanksgiving with more than just a plate of turkey through the holiday weekend.

– By Jorge Solis

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: